The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
    Wannabebig Member

Need Some Help with Gaining Mass

I started lifting on Feb 1 after I recovered from hurting my back. I had had enough of being over weight and decided I was going to start moving in a better direction.

I'm 41 and I weighed 232 when I started. I'm now down to 194 and I'm ready to start adding some mass. I have been going to the gym and lifting weights while I have been working on removing the fat. My have lost 5" on my waist. Here is where I'm at:

Bench: Started at 135 and now can lift 255
    Squat: Started at 125 and now can lift 225
    Curls: Started at 45 and can now curl 95
    Triceps: Started at 24 with pull downs and can now do 72.

This just gives you an idea of my progress. It is not much but I have come along way forward. I want to start adding some mass so here is where the question lies.