Thread: New Here, Need Advice! :)

Wannabebig New Member

New Here, Need Advice! :)

Hello everyone, I came upon this site randomly and figured I'd try my luck asking for some advice. First of all, I'm 21 years, 6 ft. and 170 lbs. Currently I try to watch what I eat but will slip in the occasional fast food meal, and of course the beers on the weekends. However I workout 3-4 times a week, lifting and doing light cardio (Usually about 2-3 miles a day at about a 9 mile/minute pace) and every few workouts mix some interval sprints into that cardio. I also take fish oil and multivitamins everyday, and drink 2-3 Protein shakes per day (Cytogainer and Syntha-6). I am not very knowledgeable on what lifts, how often, what to eat etc. I am getting extremely frustrated that I am working out about 4 times a week and hardly seeing any changes---I have been doing this for about 8 months. I'm not very defined. My primary goal is to become more defined, and do so gaining muscle while staying around 175-180 lbs. I could use any and all advice on workout routines and nutrition routines from anyone who'd care to help! The more detailed the better!! Thanks in advance.

Wannabebig Member
    I just read something that might interest you...go to the top left of this page and click on the back arrow.

Then look at the 4th topic that is stickied. Click on it. Then click on Wannabebig Routine I.

Normally I would just give you the link but I'm not eligible for that privilege as of yet...one more post baby!
    Last edited by catman; 08-27-2008 at 02:52 AM.

Can't gain muscle without gaining weight. 6ft, 170lbs is a scarecrow. EAT! LIFT!
    Starting Strength DO it. Simple. Works.
    The Gods taught us to forge Iron so that we would not be slaves-----old Germanic saying

buy a chin up bar, sell the arm curl bar---Roddy