Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Forging My Ideal Physique

Hybrid View

Forging My Ideal Physique

Hello everyone! I am starting this log to help keep me accountable. I have always done better when I know others are watching. If you see me slacking then let me know.

Background
    I have been training pretty consistently for over 4 years now. I got a wake up call from my doctor and decided to actually listen to him (boy was he shocked). In that time I have dropped close to 40 pounds (low of 137 lbs at 9%) and cut and bulked back to where I am now with an average lean mass gain of around 5 7 lbs per year. If you believe in body type classifications I would say that I was leaning towards being an ectomorph with the majority of my fat storage in the midsection.

Currently I am around 175 lbs and 14% body fat (pictures coming soon). I am just shy of 5' 8" and almost 45 years old. My best 1 rep lifts were from about two months ago at the end of my most recent bulk. They are probably a bit lower now, as I have not been going heavy since then.

Flat Bench Press 290 lbs.

Back Squat 332.5 lbs.

Conventional Dead lift (hook grip with straps) 380 lbs.

Overhead Press 167.5 lbs.

Power Clean 175 lbs.

Here is a list of what I have been doing over the last 4 years
    Jan 2004 - Nov 2004 (Fat loss and beginning strength training using HST)
    Dec 2005 - March 2006 (Max OT bulk)
    April 2005 -May 2006
    April 2005 - Sept 2005 (SGX with Swolecat coaching Link to journal)
    Sept 2005 - March 2006 (SUP 2 with Swolecat coaching for the first 3 months)
    April 2006 - August 2006 (SGX without coaching)
    Oct 2006 - Dec 2006 (SUP 2 without coaching)
    Jan 2007 - Feb 2007 (SGX diet with bodybuilding routine)
    March 2007 - June 2007 (Get Shredded diet with bodybuilding routine)
    July 2007 - August 2007 (WSFSB bulk)
    Sept 2007 - Dec 2007 (Starting Strength)
    Jan 2008 - July 2008 (Texas Method)