The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
    Wannabebig Member

Intermediate lifter in need of the right routine

Hey gang,

I have been lifting seriously for two years making pretty significant gains, but recently I've noticed my progress has hit a plateau so I was wondering if someone could offer a solid routine.

I looked into rippetoe's routine but I feel like I may need a little more than that. Currently, I am 6 1 193 with about a 10% body fat (the trainer at my college did a test which said I was at 7 but I think it is off)

As a soccer player I have pretty much neglected leg workouts so I am hoping to start hitting the quads on a consistent basis which will hopefully help me get bigger quicker.

My diet is decent - I get a lot of calories, but they aren't always clean. I eat to gain size so typically I'll eat something like a couple of slices of pizza, a triple burger, potatoes, broccoli, etc. I am a college student so I cant have a perfect diet but I do my best.

I normally do back/bi's, chest/tris, shoulders/traps/arms, and get a leg workout when I play soccer for my college. Typically I do 3 different exercises for each body parts with 3 sets of 8-10.

Thanks for the help everyone!

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!