The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Powerlifting training w/o a partner

I have been training with a partner for about 7-8 months now. When I started getting into more PL over BB is when I started working out with him but now due to conflicting schedules I will be working out be myself. I have a feeling I will lose strength now because I do not have a spotter to press heavy weight. I was wondering is there anyone here that trains without a partner if so could you give me so advice on some good work around and maybe a some types of routines to look into to continue to gain strength on my own.

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!

You can use a squat cage and a bench to bench heavy, set the safety bars so they will catch the bar at a safe height. Usually its either about at most an inch off your chest, or in a position that will squeeze you a little bit but prevent any injury, allowing for full ROM but a little more difficulty getting out from under the bar if you fail a rep.