Thread: Noob here

Wannabebig New Member

Noob here

So I have been lifting on and off for over a year now. Im a small guy. 5'9 132lbs. Im trying to become more serious with lifting now and just wanted some opinions on my possibly horrible routine.

Monday,wednesday,friday
    Biceps
    -Concentration curls
    -Curls using the machine
    -Hammer Curls
    -Regular dumbell curls

Shoulders
    -Sholder press with free weights
    -Front raises
    -Side raises
    -Sholder press with machine

Tuesday,Thursday,Saturday
    Chest
    -Flat Bench
    -Incline Bench
    -Cross Cables
    -Butterflys with machine

Triceps
    -Pull downs
    -Extensions with dumbell
    -Kickbacks
    -Nosebreakers

Sundays=off day

I feel like I might be trying to do to much and im not giving my body enough time to rebuild the muscle. I do each set 3X8-10. Im trying to do heavy weight less reps to gain more mass. Any input is helpful. Thanks.

Man I dont see a SQUAT DAY there!!!!!

Now that you've gotten your bad first post out of the way (we've all done it) spend a few hours reading all of the threads similar to yours. You will quickly see what's wrong with your routine. You will also hear the name of a book and a program mentioned repetitively...read it/do it. Out of your 16 excercises listed, you only have two..maybe three that you need to have.

Quote Originally Posted by SlowCG View Post
    So I have been lifting on and off for over a year now. Im a small guy. 5'9 132lbs. Im trying to become more serious with lifting now and just wanted some opinions on my possibly horrible routine.

Monday,wednesday,friday
    Biceps
    -Concentration curls
    -Curls using the machine
    -Hammer Curls
    -Regular dumbell curls

Shoulders
    -Sholder press with free weights
    -Front raises
    -Side raises
    -Sholder press with machine

Tuesday,Thursday,Saturday
    Chest
    -Flat Bench
    -Incline Bench
    -Cross Cables
    -Butterflys with machine

Triceps
    -Pull downs