Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Routine with very limited equipment!!

Routine with very limited equipment!!

Hey guys, I just found out that I cannot get a squat rack because a) my parents wont let me, b) it wont fit in my basement. So I got a barbell, a dumbell, and a bench. Is there any good routines, maybe similar to SS that I can do to gain mass? I really liked the routine of SS but I heard that it revolves around the squat, and i do not have a squat rack so its kind of hard..I really need someone to help me out with maybe some different excercises every other day, similar to SS. I just don't want to go down to my basmeent and just do whatever excercise pops into my head, I need a routine. I know it's sad, but it'd be great if someone could literally tell me exactly how many sets/reps of what excercise to do on what day. I'm really new to lifting. I also got a chin up bar
    Last edited by marleau; 08-04-2009 at 08:51 PM.

deadlift, bench press, overhead press, rows, lunges, chin ups, you could perhaps also do front squats until you figure out a way to do squats. But i would suggest something more along the lines of BGB since SS is pretty much based around squatting.

thanks a lot bro, so i guess BGB doesnt have squatting in it?

I already gave you one...and it was a good one...time proven and built some supermen along the way...but I guess you don't believe in it...sooo...This is harder than doing squats and can be just as effective for building strength and size...but be prepared to eat a lot!!!

Day 1 (sets x reps):
    Deadlift 3x5 (pyramid)
    Deadlift 1x20 ((65%) pause at the top/lockout)
    Bench Press 3x5
    Curls 3x5

Day 2 (sets x reps):
    Step ups 3x15
    Standing Barbell Overhead Press 3x5
    Chinups 3xMax
    Situps 3x12
    _________
    ______
    ___

Off Road Journal

http://www.wannabebig.com/logo/alnlogo_white.gif

AtLarge Nutrition Supplements Get the best supplements and help support Wannabebig!