The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Hybrid View

2 Bicep Questions

I have two questions about bicep training. I am a 19 year old beginner who has trained before on and off but really now have decided to get dedicated and really stick it out for the long haul. My bicep workout is simple but "seems" to give me a good workout. With freeweights:

Seated Curl: 3x9

Seated Hammer Curl: 3x9

I have been training now again for 3 weeks and been dedicated to being in the gym everyday to do my routine, today i worked my biceps for the 3rd time since i started up again and i've had several problems. My first problem is that i seem to be stuck at one weight. I started back up with nothing too heavy 15 pounds on either hand and feel like i have been "stuck" at this weight. I've tried completely starting my routine with a higher weight and trying to force my way through it but finding after one set i cant even get the weight up again. Today i tried warming up with the lower weight and moving back to the higher weight only to encounter the same problem, i could -not- get the weight up. I was wondering if this is something to be worried about or is this normal? Any suggestions into overcoming this problem would be greatly appreciated.