The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Its no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
    Wannabebig Member

Newbie - Pic and routine included

Hi, I am pretty new to bodybuildling. I started lifting seriously about 3 months ago. I've been reading through all the mags and sites and have been gathering information to use for my training and nutrition etc. So please feel free to comment on my pic or on the training.

I am 5'10, 188 lbs. ? bf%
    I am 19 years old.

Here is my pic and routine: This is just an upper body shot, i don't have a camera so i had to take it at my friends house. But I will post a leg shot the next chance i get.

Routine:

Sunday: Off

Monday: Legs
    Squats 50 +bar (1 warm up set) 95 + bar (4 sets of 12) 3-5 MRI
    Stiff-Legged deadlifts 200 + bar (3 sets of 5,6,5) 2-3 MRI
    One leg Calf Raises + 60 lbs (2 sets to failure) 2 leg calf raises (1 set to failure)
    Rotator Cuff (1 exercise)2 sets of 10 (lateral elevation with 15lbs)
    Abs

Tuesday: Chest and Biceps and forearms
    Incline Dumbell Press 50 + bar (3 sets of 17) 1 MRI
    Flat Dumbell Press 55 + bar (3 sets of 15) 1-1.5 MRI
    Dumbell Flys 35 + bar (2 sets of 15) 1 MRI
    Push-Ups 3 sets of 30,30,22
    Standing Barbell Curls narrow grip 70 + bar (3 sets of 7,7,7) 1-2 MRI