The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Its no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Hybrid View

Wannabebig Member

Some Advice Please Guys...

Hey Guys Im pretty new at all this and would like some advice if it's not too much bother. I'm male, 24, 5'11" and 74kg... Last year I was a victim of assault, I was jumped by two guys in the street who caved my skull in with a large glass ashtray... I've been in and out of hospital for the last 8 months and have 2 months left before the docs say they've dona all they can do.
    Understandably I've lost a bit of weight (12kg) over this period and my aerobic fitness has gone right out of the window...

My primary aim at this point is to regain my aerobic fitness and to regain at least some of the weight of lost, and also trim off some body fat if possible.

I've always been a big runner and swimmer (formerly a commercial diver) but since neurosurgury I find both of these activities cause major headaches (less so with swimming), but i am now in the process of setting up a home gym (on a budget).

I have so far:
    a rowing machine (magnetic)
    curved bar
    straight bar
    10kg dumbell (one only)
    various weights (2.5kg - 20kg)