The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
    Wannabebig Member

SS For the intermediate lifter

I've been lifting on and off for 5 or 6 years and I've never done anything like the starting strength program.
    So I was just wondering if it would be a bad idea for someone in my position to use the routine or if I should stay with the intermediate work
    5' 11"
    170 lb

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!

How are you defining intermediate?

Many tend to call themselves intermediates, when in reality they are still novices.

Novice as defined as someone who can progress daily, work out to work out with heavier weight. An intermediate is one who needs to program their progression on a week to week basis.

If you haven't maxed out your daily linear progression, you are still classified as a novice (at least by Rippetoe standards) and you should program as such.
    My 10 week cut results

"Sweat in training so you don't bleed in battle."

Wannabebig New Member