The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Hybrid View

Banned

Left shoulder stronger than right shoulder

Ok, so I'm 16 years old, and I've been lifting for 8 months now.
    Just this week I've started using the 80 lbs dumbbells on the dumbbell shoulder press, as the 70s are too easy.
    My problem is that I can now shoulder press an 80 lbs dumbbell for 3 reps with my left arm, but only for 1 rep with my right arm. I find this odd, because I'm right-handed, so if anything, I should be pressing more with my right arm.
    Looking forward on receiving helpful advice from you guys on how to fix this problem.

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!

Lift more. They'll even out. Good weight by the way.
    "There are more instances of the abridgment of the freedom of the people by gradual and silent encroachments of those in power than by violent and sudden usurpations." --James Madison, speech to the Virginia Ratifying Convention, 1788

Banned
    Thanks man! I've been working real hard at lifting, ever sice I started 8 months ago.

As mentioned, it will even out over time. Do what your weaker arm allows for now, and use the barbell press to progress.

Banned
    Thanks fr the help and advice guys.