Thread: pec tear any good sports medicine/orthopedic docs around columbus ohio?

pec tear any good sports medicine/orthopedic docs around columbus ohio?

over a year ago my left pec starting bothering me but i kept training through it and it kept getting worse, then finally 8 months ago i quit lifting all together hoping it would get better. month after month it still didnt get better. after 6 months i seen a sports medicine doc and ive been doing PT for close to 2 months and its hardly any better after all after 8 months since i quit lifting. MRI's came back normal but even if i bench the bar it hurts, everything i do hurts any kind of back, chest, shoulder movement i get a burning feeling and it just feels weak, it even hurts right now as i type this and theres a very small indent by my arm pit and into my pec.

the reason i waited so long before i seen a doctor is because i kept hoping it would get better, because i never had any bruising, almost full range of motion but it was slightly limited before i hurt my chest because of a shoulder injury, and i was still able to lift when i quit. my flat bench was about 35-40 pounds weaker but on incline, shoulder press i was my strongest ever. but it got worse and now EVERYTHING bothers it i feel like im never going to back back to lifting heavy.

so i think i need a second opinion does anyone know any good sports medicine/orthopedic docs around columbus that have experience with powerlifters and this type of injury?

thanks
    Last edited by mikk; 07-04-2010 at 08:48 PM.

Did they do an MRI on your shoulder?

What you are describing sounds a lot more like a labrum tear, rather than a pectoral problem

AtLarge Nutrition Supplements Get the best supplements and help support Wannabebig!

Superior Athletics - Northeast Ohio's Center for Athlete Training
    *Westside Barbell Certified Gym