The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
    Banned

Different types of curl

I've been doing standing barbell curls for a couple of months now but I find it increasingly tough on the wrists. I have flexibility issues due to a broken wrist years ago.

What should I replace them with?

I know barbells are superior to EZ bars because they allow for greater contraction, but how significant is that really?

I suppose I have a choice between EZ bar standing or preacher curls, or some kind of dumbbell exercise. Which will be best?

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!

When it comes to training biceps there is no one best exercise just a variety. It doesn't make a difference if you use an EZ bar or straight bar, you control the contraction,not the weight. Some various bicep exercises:

- Cable curl
    - High pulley concentration curl
    - DB concentration curl
    - Machine preacher curl
    - One arm DB curl
    - Alternating DB curl
    - Horizontal cable curl

There are lots of options to choose from and cables tend to work best because of the continuous tension, but they shouldn't just be the only thing used.

Dumbbell Incline Curl works well for me.

Bent Over Rows?

Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by Allen Cress View Post