The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

It’s no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Switching from strength and conditioning to pure hypertrophy

How do I do this? I have been doing Wendlers 5/3/1 for 6+ months I did HCT-12 for about a month and a half and now I am ready to move my fitness goals past strength and on to training for hypertrophy.

I know HCT-12 is actually very hypertrophy oriented but it has a lot of flexibility with auto regulation. I am looking for something with strict rules.

I.e. Do this xxx exercise yyy times.

Thanks!

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!

How long have you been lifting? Auto regulation in HTC is pretty simple, it tells you how many reps to do of the exercise. It's your job to figure out what weight.

Stick with HTC and learn how to read your body.
    H: 5'7" W:185
    Goals: 495 -315 -585

“Persistence Persistence.” - Calvin Coolidge.
    "I'm so pissed at how dumb this thread is that I think I'll go kick my cat. Again"-Belial
    "I mean, it's kind of like neutering your cat, hoping that'll stop your dog from humping your leg." - Belial
    Journal