Thread: I seem to not be gaining any more muscle mass or strength?

Hybrid View

Wannabebig New Member

I seem to not be gaining any more muscle mass or strength?

Hi all, now this may not seem like much to all you machines out there but I am relatively new to this (started properly with real weights maybe 3 or 4 months ago).

I am currently lifting 9kgs per arm and that is the weight i am using for all of my exercises.
    The problem is that after these 3 or so months I have arms no bigger than the chick on the main page! While that is certainly no bad thing I would like to go up a bit in my lats but I have seen no improvement in them either. I think I may be doing something wrong.

I do around 15 slow reps of lateral raises and 25-30 hammer curls and bicep curls all on 9kgs (which is until i can't do any more) and I do say 3 sets of each a night (plus other exercises) but I don't seem to be improving since my initial first month or so say. I can definitely see the results since i started but I am still a bit away from my ideal build.

One thing I have noticed is that I don't get "the burn" when doing my lats, it just becomes impossible to lift any more, so do you think that I may be lifting to much in my lat raises maybe? could that be why there is no real improvement?
    Or maybe I need supplements? I have steered away from them in the past mainly because I am afraid of putting on weight

Help'd be appreciated guys and gals
    Joshwa
    Last edited by joshwa; 09-06-2011 at 02:51 PM.

Seriously? Hammer Curls and Lateral Raises? And you aren't seeing huge growth? I'm baffled.

Seriously though...You are either a complete newbie or a troll. If you are a newbie, then start reading all the great stuff on this site and it will become obvious that you cannot get big doing laterals and hammer curls. If you are a troll, go away.
    _________
    ______
    ___

Off Road Journal

http://www.wannabebig.com/logo/alnlogo_white.gif