Thread: Make me a Heavyweight?

Wannabebig New Member

Make me a Heavyweight?

Hey guys, I'm 6'2 20yrs & 204lbs and I'm an MMA fighter and a kickboxer. I used to be about 180lbs, but I guess I hit a growth spurt and now I can't manage to cut down to 170lbs anymore. Anyway I lost weight from 210 to 195 to compete at 185. I didn't particularly enjoy doing this at all and i've already regained most the weight. Basically I want to compete at heavyweight with has a 265lb cap. In the short term I'd like to compete at around 230lbs. Gaining a bit of bodyfat isn't a huge issue, but I certainly don't want to be obese like (some) powerlifter. Whats the best way to go about this? Any help would be much appreciated.

Current Measurements.

Chest: 45in
    Hips (around buttock) : 41in
    Waist (measured around belly button. Jean size 32) : 36in
    Wrist: 7.5in
    Forearm: 12in
    Upper arm : 15in
    At approx 15% BF.
    P.S. I'm very new to weightlifting, as in less than a couple months of serious lifting. I'm looking at starting the 5/3/1 after my knee surgery.
    Last edited by Ender Wiggin; 04-15-2012 at 02:45 PM.

Whats the best way to go about this?
    To adjust your diet. Are you currently counting calories? Do you know your maintenance level?

Wannabebig New Member
    My

BMR is 2100

TDEE is 3300

Yeah im counting my calories, or at least making an honest effort I write down everythin I eat.

You don't sound like you have the frame to be a heavyweight. Just my opinion.

AtLarge Nutrition Supplements Get the best supplements and help support Wannabebig!

Just get under the bar!

Wannabebig New Member
    Quote Originally Posted by joey54 View Post
    You don't sound like you have the frame to be a heavyweight. Just my opinion.
    If you don't mind, Could you elaborate for me? Also I can post pics if that would help?