Thread: So... what's a dumbell?

Wannabebig Member

So... what's a dumbell?

Hey,

I'm a complete noob (well, sorry to mislead you, I DO know what a dumbell is ;D) at weights, but I did do some pressups a while back and managed to get to 70 in a minute. However - I looked absolutely no different than when i started at 20 a minute..

I want to gain a bit of muscle WITHOUT any fancy equipment (none at all if possible because I'm really poor), specifically bulk up my shoulders and arms.
    I know there's a sticky thread but I just want to focus on the one element specifically, so I'm not sure if anything would change and how.

I don't want to do any lower body stuff since I can already get up the stairs in just over a second (yes I did time it). But it's scary how physically weak I can be sometimes with upper body.

SO. As of yesterday I started doing as many situps as I can handle, then as many pressups.
    1. Should I work out every day? Every two days?
    2. Are these excercises the best for what I'm trying to do?
    3. Is there a specific structure I should incorporate for what I'm trying to do?
    (eg. 20 reps then break, 10 of something else, 20 more etc.)

Cheers

*without joining a gym sorry for being picky, I'll be moving around a lot
    Last edited by Saarik; 05-08-2012 at 12:12 PM.

do you have $10?

If so, join a gym. If you don't, let your friend borrow your *insert object here* for 10$, then join a gym.
    H: 5'7" W:185
    Goals: 495 -315 -585

“Persistence Persistence.” - Calvin Coolidge.
    "I'm so pissed at how dumb this thread is that I think I'll go kick my cat. Again"-Belial
    "I mean, it's kind of like neutering your cat, hoping that'll stop your dog from humping your leg." - Belial
    Journal