The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Its no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
    WannabebigAZN

do I have to be huge to be Personal trainer?

Ok,

I have been training for 1 1/2 years.
    I am asian, 5 ft 10 173 lbs. I'm relatively lean with an ectorphic build.
    I am looking to be a personal trainer.
    Some of my friends laugh and think that I need to
    be a huge meat head to be a PT?
    What do you guys think?
    What does being humungous have to do with training someone.
    The target market are middle aged white woman who can afford expensive sessions anyways.

Their comment was a blow to my confidence.
    I agree that there are many that are in great shape, but a handfull of them are straight up fat. Being an oversized fatsos with a military hair cut like many of them are does not have anything to do with training someone.

I don't plan to stay at that weight. I plan to be a trim solid 180 lbs.

You guys are helping me out on this forum.

I need words of encouragement

=)

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!

...fattest...fatter...fat. WannaBeStrong's Avatar
    Most PT's I've seen aren't very big. You're a respectable weight, I wouldn't worry.

You would be big compared to PTs at my gym.
    sometimes slowly

My stats:
    Age - 43
    ht - 5' - 7"