Page 1 of 19 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Just some journal

Just some journal

Alright, so I guess I'm gonna start a journal. I am a little nervous about putting all this stuff out there for all to see, but I guess that's kinda the point, right? To get some added motivation by having everyone able to see it, etc. So here goes nutin'.

Some basic background. I've always been big into cardio, aerobics mainly. I'm still into that, but I've been lifting on and off for a few months now...actually the first day I lifted was 3/24/2002. Till now, all my progress has been posted in Belial's journal, which makes sense because I've only ever lifted with him. I'll still mainly be lifting with him, but at least for the rest of the summer we are in two different places, so at the moment I'm more on my own in terms of actually getting the work out done.

My goals are as follows.
    1) I want to drop about 10 lbs. (I'm not gonna put my current weight because I'm allowed to have a few stupid female traits like not wanting to tell everyone how much I weigh...)
    2) Be strong. Yay. Woohoo. 'Nuff said.
    3) To for once in my life really be satisfied with my body, and in this case i mean the way my muscles look. I've become satisfied with everything else, I just really want to have good definition all over.
    **Sub-goals**
    -- leg definition
    --arm/shoulder definition
    --ab definition (some)
    4) To be able to do five pull-ups in a row.

Where I'm at as of right now....
    Since I work out with B, I guess I focus more on the PL lifts like he does. Like teacher, like student...or something
    Max lifts (one rep):
    Squat, 160
    Bench, 90
    Deadlift, 200
    Number of pullups, 3 in a row (though last one did have a finger-tip assist)
    Calf Raises (45 deg, including sled), 515
    There's other stuff, too, but I can't think of any of it right now. I'll worry about those as I start writing up workouts.