Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Westside Training.. Effective For Bodybuilding Purposes?

Westside Training.. Effective For Bodybuilding Purposes / Opinions Of Program?

I am wondering about this.

I am, as you all know, very into my strength. Especially in the past 6 months or so. Westside Training seems like a pure strength program. But from what I understand strength gains transfer over (generally) into size gains? Is this correct or no?

Would Westside be effective as for bodybuilding at all? (muscle size gain, etc.)

I am also wondering about your personal Westside experiences. It seems very popular here at WBB. What do you guys think of this program? Is it good / bad what?

Opinions?
    Last edited by MonStar; 07-21-2002 at 11:22 PM.

I dunno, I'm still learning about it. There seems to be quite a few posts on it in other places on this board too, which I am slowly wading through.

First heard about it on Supertraining last year, have incorporated parts of it into my workout over the last year, but still pretty much only hit the different body parts once a week, instead of 2x or 3x, though I may soon try a more formal Westside routine, after reading some good stuff here, and ElPietro's discussion of a routine using similar methods. I'm new here so I have yet to preview the different routines and articles. Pretty cool site.