Thread: Flaxseed oil during pregnancy

Wannabebig Member
    Common sense tells me it wouldn't hurt...but gosh it's so new to me..and I just wanna ask if anyone knows. My doc said no..(uneducated) Health Food stores couldn't point me to a book that could answer this question..
    NO..it's not THAT important...but you want to do the best you can for your baby too...and I like the benefits it gives me...I don't eat much fish...and wanna keep what good fat I was taking thru flaxseed.

What made your Doc say no? .... Did you ask him/her what they would suggest you eat for fats in your diet.

Having delivered one munchkin myself, I cannot see any reason that it would not be good for you, but I am not a doctor and would never advise you to go against orders, except I think most of them are stupid... whoops, I mean un education with the exception of their field, they are quick to say no.
    Find some old fashion mid-wives, they seem to have more holistic knowledge than the docs. It was a mid-wife that fixed my horrible pregnancy, I was so ill from lack of protein. ( believe that one) I thought I was going to die, seems the little darling was using my muscle as fuel.... she increase my protien in my diet and amazing how fast I got well........

Hope this gives you something to think about..
    MissAbs
    Dieting is a Sport-Eat to Win!

www.MissAbs.com

I would also be curious to what type of fat he recommends ... because that's all flax seed oil is.
    Facebook - BW166 SQ585 BP405 DL660 CL310

Where the grass is green and the girls are pretty
    Hi, SnowWhite - I'd like to be the first one to congratulate you! Good job!

Wannabebig Member
    Sxy SnowWhite