Thread: The line that splits a 3-pack into a 6-pack.

The line that splits a 3-pack into a 6-pack.

Is this a function of training or will the separation come from a lower bodyfat %? Thanks.
    "We fight our battles, we wage our wars, we settle the score, with honor and blood" - Atreyu

Dontate to my favorite charity!

Lower bodyfat, ab training will only affect how far your abs 'stick out' from the tendons running up and down and side to side, you need to cut bodyfat to get more definition.

Im a noob though so thats probably wrong.
    "I'm gonna die with a dumbell in my hand." - stpatrick44

Age: 18 | Height: 5'10" | Weight: 80kgs (176lbs) | BF%: dunno
    --
    BB Bench 1 x 110kgs (242lbs) | Deadlift: 135kgs (300lbs) x 2 | Current Routine: Bodybuilding

layin up against a dumpster in a 100 dollar jumper, smothered in southern comfort.
    1. genetics 2.low bf

Well, I was nearly there
    "I'm gonna die with a dumbell in my hand." - stpatrick44

Age: 18 | Height: 5'10" | Weight: 80kgs (176lbs) | BF%: dunno
    --
    BB Bench 1 x 110kgs (242lbs) | Deadlift: 135kgs (300lbs) x 2 | Current Routine: Bodybuilding

Originally posted by Accipiter
    1. genetics 2.low bf
    I know genetics determine a 4, 6, or 8 pack, but are there people who cant get the split in the middle? Thanks for the replys, abs are all about the BF%!!
    "We fight our battles, we wage our wars, we settle the score, with honor and blood" - Atreyu

Assipiter is right... lol... genetics, then body fat.

Workhorse
    Check out my Training Journal HERE

105kg Open IPF Classic Provincial record holder in the squat, bench, deadlift, and total.

Wannabebig Member
    BF% and genetics
    "a nice (addition)

layin up against a dumpster in a 100 dollar jumper, smothered in southern comfort.
    that's homoccipiter to you. and yeah, that line is genetic and bf