The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Wannabebig Member

Bench Press Strength

Ok,

I know you heard it before, but I'm trying to increase my Bench Press. I've been training for nearly 2 years now and have just got access to the internet and descovered these great forums so any help you guys could give would be great!

For the past 3 month, yes three month, I have been stuck at benching at max of 127kg * 3 reps, I have tried resting, changing my routine/workouts and creatine all to no avail. I have never used drugs or intend too.

I train 3 times a week on all major body groups with increased poundage on a regular basis - apart from the bench press.

General Chest routine is:

Bench Press 4 sets - 117 kg x 7
    119 kg x 6
    119 kg x 6
    119 kg x 5
    + 3 of max rep

Incline Press - 99kg x 6
    101kg x 5
    101kg x 5

Dumbell Press - 44kg x 10 flat bench
    44kg x 8 inclined bench

Dumbell flyes - 42kg x 11 flat bench
    42kg x 9 raised bench

Kg's on bench press and inclined do not include bar. I am 5'10, and wiegh in at 210lb

Thanks

Grenfell :confused: :help: :help:
    Train Hard & Grow Strong

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!

grow.....Grow....GROW.....