The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
    Wannabebig New Member

General advice needed

Hi im quite new to the bodybuiding scene (7 months)
    Just wanted some advice. Although i dont think ill ever get massive or anything i wanted to ask advice on a couple of things. For my protein intake which i try to keep up (but fail sometines) ive been taking protein shakes day (1 per day) and drinking milk, 2 pints a day(skimmed) for my meals ive been eating maybe a steak or some chicken or lean lamb and eggs and baked beans for breakfast. is this ok, how can i improve?

For my rountine i train 3/4 times a week... once for arms tri and bi , once back and legs and twice chest and shoulders. Is this ok?

My general body shape now is quite toned but a bit heavy round the middle (beer! and weekends )which im not willing to sacrifice hehe) has anyone any advice either routine or diet to maybe build up the bulk without putting it opn my middle which is where i put the unwanted weight on... my legs are quite skinny naturally unfortunately!

Any help would be apreciated guys and gals

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!