The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Lower Back Pain :(

I've been working out my abs thrice-a-week for the last 5 months but stopped working out them from the last 8 days as I'm in the process of changing to a new gym. Still trying to find out which one is the best gym for me.... Of late ever since I stopped working out my abs I'm expiriencing a sharp back pain....not able to sit for long periods (>30 mins). I've never had a back problem ever in my life. And now I'm having actually trouble sitting for 30 minutes on my computer chair without expiriencing any pain. It's not very painful...but it is slightly hurting...and I'm not able to sit for long periods without doing some back flexing. Can anyone help me find out the cause for this ? My only guess is that its happening because I'm not working on my abs....but is that the reason? I was working out my abs for like 15-20 minutes actively then....

Can someone help me get a normal back again?