Thread: I'm done with squats and deads

I'm done with squats and deads

[rant]

I hate my body. You know how they say guys don't have anything going on above the waist? It's so freaking true for me.
    I cannot induce hypertrophy in my upper body. It's roughly the same shape now as it was 2 years ago, just with less fat on it and a stonger slightly more muscled back. I've been cutting for two months, haven't lost a damn pound (but a tiny bit of fat) and my damn legs are growing like mad. All the lower body I do is squats and deads and I've put an inch on them.

Does anyone else have bodyparts that seem to grow so much faster than others? I find it weird, but my body has always been weird anyway.

In any case, as much as I love doing deads, I'm done. I'm trying to lose size in my legs, not gain. They barely fit in my pants as it is. From now on, I'm officially a bench and curl jockey. Then I'm gonna hop on a treadmill immediately after and run those inches off my legs

Also just started 5x5 so I can go heavier on the weights. I've never been able to go this heavy before, so hopefully that will spark some growth. Wish me luck!

[/rant]
    There is no better way to fight weakness than with strength. Once the mind and body have been awakened to their true potential, it's impossible to turn back.

my arms are getting huge, along with my shoulders but my chest has been stubborn from overtraining it for so long before

my legs are just beginning to grow, I can see my calf muscles from the front now !!!!!!!! lol, just 2 weeks of 20 reps of calf raises has shown better results that 10 weeks of 10 reps
    My profile picture is about 5 years old, I'll get around to taking some progress pics eventually.

i wish i could get my chest to grow as fast as my calfs do...
    6'6" 235
    Follow me on Twitter!
    My Artist page
    Creatine is Overrated Social Group
    supplements are used to supplement!!
    "why do i train so hard? so i can play harder!"
    -kobe bryant