The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Hybrid View

what after bulking?

I'm 130lb and bulking currently. I'm relatively new to the weightlifting scene and need some advice. I hear that the bulking cycle should last for 6-8 weeks or so. What should I do after that? maintainence or cut? and for how long?

Thanks a lot

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!

Usually people cut cause they gained some fat while bulking. You can bulk as long you want. My guideline for how long to go is how much fat I've gained.

Exactly what Berserker said.... I bulk until I reach the point to where I begin to add more fat then muscle. For me, it usually is around 14%bf. Now I know that when I get close to 14%bf I can begin cutting again and trying to keep as much muscle as possible while trying to rid of as much fat as possible. You will have to experiment for yourself to see what works best for you.

Re: what after bulking?

Originally posted by pruneman
    I'm 130lb and bulking currently. I'm relatively new to the weightlifting scene and need some advice. I hear that the bulking cycle should last for 6-8 weeks or so. What should I do after that? maintainence or cut? and for how long?

Thanks a lot