The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Thread: need advice

need advice

Lately I've been having a hard time with my progression-there doesn't seem to be much as far as muscle mass. I started lifting regularly about a year and a half ago. Initially I was 5'9 and weighed 142-really skinny. I followed the site and instruction from other members and am now up to 168. However, it seems to me that much of my gains came from my eating regiment which before the program was very low (obviously).

Lately I've noticed problems areas. And although I know that it might be b/c I am now more aware of my body, I can't help but feel that I am not gaining muscle the way other guys in the gym seem to.

I have changed my routine several times to mix it up and keep my muscles from getting used to it. I am always working to increase my load everyday in the gym and I am currently intaking about 2850-3000 cal a day. I tried creatine but found little change so I stopped. I started 1t juice and humanovar but they made me sick so stopped. I'm trying to take regular protein drinks after every workout now. In particular my arms are skinny and don't seem to change much. I'd like to bulk them up, but I also know this is hard when you have skinny wrists, which I do.