Thread: I m confused plss help out!!!

Wannabebig Member

I m confused plss help out!!!

hi,
    I am new to working out but in my first month my biceps increased like one inch from12 to 13. It feels good, i like it but the thing is my main aim is not to get big. its to get muscular (cuts on biceps n all over the body) and be strong. Gaining strength is the priority rather than getting big. I am confused by what people are telling me to do. Everybody has a new prospective and new advice and i just wonder what to go for.e.g. a guy said if u want cuts do large reps like 20 or 25 instead of doing 8 which i normmally do (ofcourse with less weight).

Monday.
    Chest:
    Flat Bench Press 3 sets (increasing weight and lowering reps) Incline Bench Press 1 set of 8 reps.
    Pec Decks 3 sets (12 reps max) last set to failure
    Dumbell pullover 3 sets (12 reps max) last set to failure

Triceps:
    Pulley Pushdowns 3sets (12 reps max) last set to failure
    Close grip bench press 3 sets (12 reps max)last set to failure

Abs:
    2 sets of 20 reps of Decline Crunches
    2 sets of 20 reps of Romen chair

Tuesday, wed n thursday off.

Friday:
    Biceps:
    Barbell Curls 3 sets(increasing weight and lowering reps)
    Seated Barbell Curls 3 sets(increasing weight and lowering reps)
    Concentration Curls 3 sets (max 12 reps) last set to failure
    Incline Dumbell Curls 3 sets (max 12 reps) last set to failure
    Hammer Curls 3 sets (max 12 reps) last set to failure

3 sets of lat pulldowns and Squats (increasing weight and lowering reps)

Abs:
    2 sets of 20 reps of Decline Crunches
    2 sets of 20 reps of Romen chair

Saturday, Sundays off.

is this routine good enough to get my aim. I m confused like a chicken with a cat ready to pounce on it plss help.

OK...you need to clarify...

You mentioned you don't want to get big but you want to get muscular? And you're looking to get stronger but not necessarily bigger....that's a little wonky...