The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Hybrid View

It's a Republic dammit! reloaded's Avatar

Bulking and other issues...

hey yo. i've been starting to lift weights and get fit for about 5 months now. i go to the gym a 3-4 times a week, and im trying to eat right, with a protein/carb shake after i work out. im seeing really good progress, however i am a small guy - 5'9, 159 lbs. i want to know a link or something that will give me a good lowdown on a bulking diet so i can gain some more muscle and mass. although, with bulking, i am concerned about getting more fat in my ab/stomach region. i dont wanna feel like im getting fat while im bulking! i understand that i will take in more fat and my bf% may go up, but i dont wanna look it. i dont wanna see myself in the mirror and say to myself 'im fatter' any ideas folks? oh, and whoever gives me a good link for bulking, thank you very much.
    Too cool for school.
    My Blog

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!

Maybe this will help

Here are some general dieting guidelines that might be of some help:
    1) 1 gram of protein per lb. of bodyweight

2) 25-30% of daily calories should come from fat (Essential fatty
    acids making up most of this total)