The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
    Wannabebig Member

New to Forums / Routine Questions

Hey,

I just wanted to start out saying that I have been lurking these boards for a whileand decided to register because I had my questions. I am relatively new to bodybuilding I am 19 and will be a junior in college this coming year. I have lifted on and off all during college but have been lifiting on a consistent basis the past 2 months. I am approximately 140lbs and 5feet 10inches.

I picked up Arnold's Guide to Modern BodyBuilding and have been doing the Begining workout. For those unfamiliar with the routine, it is a 3 day split as follows (I have made a few minor changes by adding 1 or 2 exercises, but it is pretty much exactly from his book):

Mon / Thurs: Chest and Back
    Bench Press 5 sets (15x 10x 8x 6x 4x)
    Incline Press 5 sets (15x 10x 8x 6x 4x)
    Pullovers 3 sets (9x 9x 9x)
    Cable Crossovers 3 sets (9x 9x 9x)

Chinups 50

Bent-Over Rows 4 sets (9x 9x 9x 9x)
    Deadlifts 3 sets (10x 6x 4x)

Tues / Fri: Shoulders and Arms
    Clean and Press 5 sets (15x 10x 8x 6x 4x)
    Lat Raises 4 sets (9x 9x 9x 9x)
    Up-Right Rows 3 sets (10x 6x 4x)
    Push Presses 3 sets (6x 4x 2x)

Barbell Curls 4 sets (9x 9x 9x 9x)
    Hammer Curls 4 sets (9x 9x 9x 9x)