Thread: Problems with lifting gains??

Hybrid View

bench, deadlift & eat!!!!! Mic Soloist's Avatar

Problems with lifting gains??

I was looking back on my old threads and I noticed I really haven't gained much in the last month or so...

I've really been stuck on the same bench press for a long time now.

I started doing DB presses 4 weeks ago instead of BB presses to try to switch up my routine and add strength. I started with 50 pound DB's and last week I did two sets of 8 with 60 pounders. So I am increasing there, but I went back and did a set of BB presses to see if I had gained any and I was still stuck right in the same place.

And with curling... when I started lifting in January I was curling like 25 pound DB's. Now I'm doing 50 pound DB's for all three sets of 8 reps. But I have tried for the last 4 weeks to move up to 55 pounders and I can't. I am stuck at 50, and I cannot move up for sh-t. I know 50 is a respectable but I feel like I need to increase to gain.

My arms haven't gained much in the last month or so ethier.

I might be stressing to much but I feel like I've come to a halt on all my exercises and it's pissin me off.

Any advice

-peace-
    Current Stats

24 years old

5'10 220 pounds

Waist: 38 Shoulders 56 Chest: 47 Arms (cold): 17.5 Forearms: 13.5 Quads: 26.5 Calves: 16.5 Neck: 17.5

PR's

BB Bench: 315 @ 215
    Squats: 410 @ 205 (last winter)
    Deads 515 @ 214
    Total: 1240

My Journal:

http://www.wannabebigforums.com/show...&page=16&pp=25

My AIM: MSOLOIST

Intensity: Lunch comes up! And breakfast! MET- Rx! Egg whites! Hot Stuff! Designer Whey! Yohimbe! Coenzyme Q! L-Carnatine. MTCs. OKG. All immersed in a mixture of stomach acids that peels the ivory off your teeth.

Change up the rep ranges. If you are strictly focused on gaining strength, go low reps (3-5) and as heavy as you can possibly go.
    Vincere aut mori

"The best inspiration is not to outdo others, but to outdo ourselves."