The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Banned

BIGGER biceps & triceps!!?

I've been training for a few months now..in my first few weeks of training..I made great gains in size of biceps and triceps..but lately I haven't noticed any different..

My biceps and triceps are getting more defined..yet they're the same size..anyone got any reccomendations for routines?

I work out one muscle everyday (Monday is chest&tris though)..and saturday sunday are off..

Tri Workout:
    Dips: 2x8
    Extensions: 4x10, 8, 8, 6
    Dumbbell Skullcrushers: 3x10, 8, 6

Biceps:
    Preacher Curls: 3x8
    Hammer Curls: 3x8
    Standing Barbell Curls (21ís): 2x21

I'm really trying to gain size..I've been eating like a monster..and am growing in every aspect except for bi's and tri's...especially biceps..

Help a brother out.

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!

Under Construction
    Post your whole split. That may help.

Also, I would drop the 21's and do regular heavy barbell curls instead.

Might want to do close bench instead of extensions.
    Just one guy's opinion.

Back off the volume.

eat more.