The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Help on REVERSE PYRAMID??

Hello everyone,

I am new here and need your advice promptly. I started lifting with supersets or scattered sets which is the same as the 2-split program (working two body parts per workout), but start an exercise of one body part then an exercise of the second body part, so I don't fatigue my muscles. Well, two months ago, I started the regular 2-split program or what is called here WBB1. All this time, I have been lifting using the pyramid (up) technique e.g. increase the weight per set/high reps (10-12).
    I want to try the reverse pyramid, with max weight/low reps. But not sure to do this with every body part such as for legs, shoulders, triceps. Or the reverse pyramid is just for chest because I can't imagine using it for squats.
    Need suggestions or any constructive critique

Other questions:
    1. Cardio training is done twice a week. Can I do the navy seal training instead of cardio?? e.g. 5X20 knee raises,5x20 pushups, 10x12 dips (assisted & machine), 10x12 pullups (assisted & machine).
    2. Do anyone gets stretch marks using the hack squats machine and standing calves machine in the shoulders?