The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Thread: HIT questions

Wannabebig New Member
    Hi. I have been reading here for a while (and that other forum) but never posted. I have been training for about 6 months, made some gains. Nothing huge, but noticable. I am doing a 3 day split and am thinking of trying a HIT routine. I am somewhat hesitant because so much of what I have read here and elsewhere adovocates 3-4 day splits. I am still trying to decide here and I appreciate the help.

I have some quesitons- Cyberpump has helped some, but need to fill in some blanks.

My questions:
    1- Why is HIT so unpopular? Seems like a good deal to me.
    2- How many warm up sets before my one good one?
    3- How much rest between sets? I have read just long enough to catch your breath..Is this true?
    4- Should I break apart legs and upper body, or do a full body workout? I want to train 2-3 times a week.
    5- Many HIT routines do seem to be full body. Would it not be overtraining doing a full-body routine 2-3 times a week. Isn't that hitting all the same parts too much?
    6- Anyone have a good routine I can check out?

Thanks for your time. I appreciate it.

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!