Thread: How should I change my routine?

Wannabebig New Member

How should I change my routine?

Can anyone give me suggestions or advise? I want to gain 8-10lbs of muscle and I want more definition.

I am 26yrs old 6ft 1in, 165lbs

I started lifting weights about 18mo ago and have seen some growth and definition (gained 5 lbs); HOWEVER, I am not satisfied with my gains in terms of both size and cut. I think after 18 mo of hard core training I should be bigger. What should I change?

Here is what I do, and have done for 18 mo.

Cardio:
    Mountain bike 5 or 6 days a week for about 1 hr.

Weights:
    Monday- Chest, Triceps, Hamstrings
    -DB bench press 4x8-12 increasing weight
    -DB incline press 4x8-12 increasing weight
    -DB decline press 4x8-12 increasing weight
    -cable flys 4x8-12 increasing weight
    -cable or DB kickbacks 4x8-12 increasing weight
    -?cable/rope push downs??? 4x8-12 increasing weight
    -lunges 4x8-12 increasing weight

Tuesday- Back, Biceps, Quads
    -rows 4x8-12 increasing weight
    -lat pull downs 4x8-12 increasing weight
    -shrugs 4x8-12 increasing weight
    -back extensions no weight
    -DB curls 4x8-12 increasing weight
    -DB hammer curls 4x8-12 increasing weight
    -BB curls 4x8-12 increasing weight
    -preacher curls 4x8-12 increasing weight
    -leg extensions 4x8-12 increasing weight

Wednesday- Shoulders, Calves
    -arnold press 4x8-12 increasing weight
    -front/lateral raises 4x8-12 increasing weight
    -reverse flys 4x8-12 increasing weight
    -DB military press 4x8-12 increasing weight
    -Calf raises 4x8-12 increasing weight

Thursday- I alternate and follow Monday or Tuesday’s routine.

I use no supplements and pretty much eat anything I want.

Thanks

What's your calorie and protein intake look like? You could be lacking some nutritional needs if you've only gained 5 lbs in the last year and a half.