Thread: Need help with a diet plan

Brandon

Need help with a diet plan

Ok first off let me start I am a 16 year old male, 210 lbs as of December 21, 2003. I m not sure of my body fat. I m trying to get down to 170lbs by April. While keeping as much of my strength and muscles as possible. The sports I'm involved in are wrestling and track and field ( I m a thrower). I m a high school student in school from 7 - 2:30 and at wrestling practice from 3 - 5:30. Practice is usually alot of drilling of new moves, alittle live wrestling, and laps around the school 10 - 20 usually.

The equipment I have to use is as follow: heavy bag 100lbs TDK, free weights that go up to 300lbs, ez-curl bar, and olympic bar, a eliptical machine, and a ab roller.

I'm looking for a good diet plan to follow, I'm new to dieting and honestly have no idea what to eat, when to eat it etc. It is difficult for me to get 6 meals in a day as I wake up around 5:30 A.M Monday - Friday shower, get done, dressed, and then I'll eat a breakfast consisting of 2 - 3 scrambled eggs, and sometimes a small bowl of cereal. I leave my house at 6:30 and arrive at school by 7 driving there. From 7 - 8:30 I m at school just sitting there doing homework or something. 8:30 - 2:30 I have classes. I get a break at 10:22 - 10:32 and then a lunch break at 12:16 - 12:46. After school at 2:30 I have to go directly to locker break.

I don't really know what is good to eat. So I'm hoping for someone to give me a meal plan and when/how to incorporate them into my day.

If there is anymore information needed please ask. I m very serious about this because I m trying to get slim for myself, as I feel its hopeless and I m going to remain the size I am. Alot of people tell me I can never be skinny, and that I'll never get there, I want to do this for myself and for them to prove it CAN BE DONE with hardwork and dedication.

Sincerely,
    Brandon
    Brandon

:withstupi

Of course it can be done.