The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Hybrid View

Wannabebig New Member

Help my poor college diet

Hey guys,
    I'm trying to get cut, so I've decided that my diet was where I should attack the most. I am a freshman in college so the dining hall is my only option, or fast food. Well can you help give me a rough diet plan. I'm 5'11 150 and have been working out heavily for about 5 months. I've put on some major weight, 25+ pounds plus and I can see that in my muscle size, back, etc. I'm prob not over 15% bf. I eat whatever I see has the most carbs, and protien since I was super skinny when I came here. Now i feel i'm at a weight that I like, but hope to gain about 15 more pounds. But I want to get cut, so i should actually look at my diet.
    So this is my meal plan everyday

Morning: No breakfast time so powerbar in class

Lunch:Bowl of pasta and meat, tomatoes, and spices in marinara sauce,
    I also normally have 2 glass of 2% milk

Snack:6 inch sub, turkey, tomato, and lettuce

Dinner: Massed potatoes, steak sandwich, pretty much whatever they have on the buffet line.

Snack: 12am uncle ben's frozen dinner(i think this should def be cut out)