Thread: New here, any ideas

Wanna Be Bigger

New here, any ideas

Well, I am 30 years old and I work here with Altered_Ego. He referred me to this site. I have been lifting since I was 18 years old. I have never taking any supplements, never really watched my diet, and never had a routine. I just worked in with others or just lifted weight.

I was working out with Altered_Ego (Andy) the other day and he kept on me. He was telling me how much potential I had but I guess I never really thought about being dedicated too it. I am ready.

If you have a routine, diet, advice, supplements, how much food to take in, anything, just let me know. Here are my stats:

Age 30
    Height 73.5
    Weight 281lbs
    Shoulder 58.75
    Chest 50.5
    Waist 40
    Thighs 29.5
    Knee 18
    Calf 17.825
    Arm 19
    Forearm 15.5

All of these measurements were done being relaxed. No flexing.

Welcome aboard...

Um...OK..this is a pretty vague question...do you have any specific goals in mind? (size, lose fat, strength)....

Wanna Be Bigger
    I would love to lean up a bit. I am not too concerned about my strength, it has always been pretty decent for me. I would love to get around 10-12%bf and add a few more lbs of muscle. Sorry, I should have included that.

Speed up your training-- a la Arthur Jones style. I don't know of any other kind of exercise that can burn off as much fat. By 'speed up' I mean cut out as much rest between all exercises as possible, until you are literally moving from one to the next. It's probably also the hardest way to train. Done right, you'll probably get sick at first, so it's not for everybody.

Or you could add running to your training.

Wanna Be Bigger
    I will add that to my list. Thanks.

Wanna Be Bigger
    How can I figure how many calories, protein, and fat grams I need to be consuming?