The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

It’s no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
    bench, deadlift & eat!!!!! Mic Soloist's Avatar

My Chest Stopped Growing.....

I've been working out since January of 2003. For the first year I would say my chest was coming along better than anything else. My chest grew from 39 inches to almost 43 inches in that year. My arms have also grown from 13 inches to 14.5 inches. However, in the last 3-4 months my chest hasn't shown any type of change. In fact, it seems less cut and possibly smaller now than before. I am currently cutting, and have been cutting for about 1 month. I bulked from 152-175 last year. When I got to 175 I felt like my BF% was getting to high and summer was coming so it was time to get cut up. The lack of growth in my chest began to be obvious about two months before I started cutting. I measure about 1 time per week, but I can see a difference in the mirror. I just don't look very cut anymore.

My stats as of today are:

Height: 5'11
    Weight: 168
    Arms: 14.5
    Chest: 43 inches
    Waist: 33 inches

My current chest/tricep day looks like this:

Flat DB Press: 4x4-8(8 or failure every set) (75 pound DB's)

Incline or Decline DB Press: 2x4-8(8 or failure ever set) (Alternate weeks) (60 pound DB's on Incline, 70 pound DB's on Decline)