The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Its no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Wannabebig Member

Navy Seal workout?

I have been lifting seriously for about 4 months. I am 17 160 lbs 12% bf. I used to be 210lbs 30% fat. When I first started working out all i did was bodyweight excersises like pushups/situps and running. I am considering getting into martial arts, I am also in soccer. I plan to go into the military after high school(1 year away). I was just wondering if i followed something like this navy seal workout how would it affect my body? What I mean is would I gain any muscle/size? or would I just get really skinny. I really want to try this but I am afraid I will lose the gains I have made in weight lifting. Just looking for some advice....... thanks in advance

First 9 Weeks:

Week 1

Running: 2 miles, 8:30 pace, Mon/Wed/Fri
    Pushups: 4 sets of 15 pushups, Mon/Wed/Fri
    Situps: 4 sets of 20 situps, Mon/Wed/Fri
    Pullups: 3 sets of 3 pullups, Mon/Wed/Fri
    Swimming: Swim continuously for 15 min. 4-5 days/week
    Week 2

Running: 2 miles, 8:30 pace, Mon/Wed/Fri
    Pushups: 5 sets of 20 pushups, Mon/Wed/Fri
    Situps: 5 sets of 20 situps, Mon/Wed/Fri
    Pullups: 3 sets of 3 pullups, Mon/Wed/Fri
    Swimming: Swim continuously for 15 min. 4-5 days/week