The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
    Wannabebig New Member

Long post by someone who needs help/ideas

Ok first of all I know this is a long post but i really need some advice, hope im not taking the piss...
    I have been training for just over 2 years now, and in my first 14-ish months i made some great gains. However my birthday is coming up soon and I have just realised I am the same size now as I was on my last birthday and this pisses me off.... - I have made some gains in strength but nothing considerable.

Current size is 6"4 about 224lbs - quite lean - 18" arms, about 46" chest - i can bench about 140kg maximum, deadlift about 220 and squat 180 all for one rep if i had too

I am a very, very hard gainer and only manage to consume about 250-300 ish grams of protein a day.

I have never taken any juice.

Current training plan which hasnt changed for a long time involves training each body part (except legs and shoulders) twice a week:

Monday - shoulders - smith press, dumbell press, flys, bent over flys, barbell shrugs, dumbell shrugs

Tuesday - chest and back - flat bench, incline bench, maybe flys - lateral pulls, one arm rows, seated rows,

Wednesday - legs - squats, leg press, leg extensions, hamstring curls, calf raises