Thread: 3 Day a Week Full Body Routine

3 Day a Week Full Body Routine

*gets ready to be flamed*

I got it in my head for the last few days that full body routine is the best choice for me... So how does this sound. A full body routine every monday, wednesday, friday circut training style (I think thats what it is - from 1 set of pecs to 1 set of quads to 1 set of lats as fast a possible all sets to failure). I'd be doing the same routine as I'm doing now only split into one day 3 times and maybe lowering the volume. I'd squat on monday and deadlift on friday (just like I'm doing now) the only difference is on deadlift day I'd hit my quads with leg extensions and on squat day I'd hit my hammies with leg curls. Wedsnesdays I'd do leg extensions and leg curls and maybe some sort of lower back work out. I was thinking either 2 sets per muscle a day or 3 sets.

I've done full body before like this but it was when I first started. Well, it wasn't exactly like this - I was a newbie so I wasn't squating or deadlifting but I was doing full body. I also gained like a mofo, maybe 1/2 to 1 pound every work out (I weighed myself at the gym) and surprisingly it was lean too! People thought I was on drugs or sick because I had so many veins in my arms and hands. I was a scrawny 120 pounds when I first started at 18 and a few short months later I was up to a very lean 150. But, like I said, this was when I first started so I'm not expecting to gain like that again.