The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Wannabebig Member

Feel the lats on a bent row?

Hey guys. I do bent rows just about every back workout, have been since I started lifting. I have only on rare occasion been able to feel them in my lats. I usually feel all rows in the middle of my back, from a little below my traps to about halfway down my back, or around my shoulder blades. I feel them this way no matter if I do them from off the floor to an almost standing position, with emphasis shifting up the back the closer to standing that I am. But the emphasized area is always around the shoulder blades. This is where I have always felt rows. Where do you guys feel them the most, and is there a technique change I could implement that would enable more lat activation than what I currently experience? Also, the further out my grip is on overhand rows, the more I feel them in my rear delts, which is normal though. I've always had awsome rear delts though.

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!