The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
    Wannabebig Member

A few questions about my workout.

I've been working out for roughly 3 months and I just have some questions.

1. Is doing the exact same exercise (weight and motion) more than once per workout good? eg: If I do a barbell curl 3 times over the course of my workout, will it hurt me, help me, or do nothing? I don't really have access to a lot of weights, so I was thinking of doing this for some of my exercises. Should I buy more weights, or is this fine?

2. When I train my upper body, I do all push (shoulder, chest, tricep) exercises one day, and all pull (bicep, forearm, back) another day. Is this good? Or should I do something like back, chest, shoulder one day, and bicep, tricep, forearm another day?

3. How often should I workout? I have enough time to workout every 2 or 3 days but should I? I'm not lifting heavy, or power lifting. When I started, I would work the same muscle groups every 3 days. Should I continue this?

4. When I workout, I do 3 exercises for each muscle group. So one worlout would look like this:
    bicep
    back
    forearm

bicep
    back
    forearm

bicep
    back
    forearm