The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

It’s no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

lateral delt head weak as water...

The lateral heads of my shoulders seem to be pretty weak. I can't pull off side laterals with the lightest dumbells I can find (7 KG). Obviously I'm just starting out and am looking for ways to get my shoulders stronger... Weirdly u would think I would be weak as water for that weight, but my shoulders actually look quite broad...

What do you suggest I do? Stick to compound movements like the military press until my delts are stronger? I can't finder any lighter dumbells than the 7s.

At the moment my shoulder routine looks like this:

Dumbell Shoulder Presses 3x8
    Smith Machine Presses 3x8
    Dumbell Front Raises 3x8
    Reverse Pec-Dec 3x8

Any suggestions would be greatly appreaciated....

Cheers

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!

how strong are you on military press?

I reckon I can press about 80 pounds for a max of 5 reps...

You can try doing upright rows. I like these, as they have really helped with my lateral deltoid development.