The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Thread: Tired

Tired

Hey everyone. I'm a newbie here and had a question.

The past few weeks I have been very tired. I don't really know why to be honest. I eat very well considered what I used to eat.

I take whey protein twice a day, eat breakfast, and about 3 other meals during the day for atleast 4 meals. I also have snacks through out.

So I don't think eating is my problem.

I get over 8 hours sleep a night so I am fine there too.

I work out about 5 days a week but don't do hardwork outs. I go with friends and work out while we hang out. I play raquetball almost everyday and feel great.

Does anyone have any ideas on why I find myself tired all the time?

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!

The best person to answer this, is yourself. Here's my thoughts though...

You're doing "too much" something. You either need to drop some work, or eat more, especially after exercise. Get carbs/sugar replacement during / after exercise, sport drinks, cakes etc. These should stop you feeling drained later.

Eat more complex carbs, especially for breakfast and lunch. Gives you energy longer.