Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Beginning A New Chapter

Slaughter of the Soul METALASIAN's Avatar

Beginning A New Chapter

Hey, I decided to make a journal on this website since everyone is very helpful, and so I could keep track of my progress. Currently I am..

Height: 5'7" (Short)
    Weight: 153 lbs.
    BF: I'd say 15-18%

and very asian.

Today was Chest/Bi's/Tri's (Warmups not listed)

Flat BB Bench Press
    125x6
    130x5
    135x4
    140x4

DB Flyes
    25x9
    25x8
    30x7

Incline DB Press
    40x5
    40x4
    35x4

(Tricep) Dips
    BWx6
    BWx5
    BWx4

Hammer Curls
    30x8
    30x9

Any advice would be helpful as I am still new to the game. Thanks.

Today was...

Back and Shoulders
    Deadlifts
    185x8
    195x7
    205x5
    185x5

Bent Rows
    115x6
    95x6
    95x10

Still experimenting with these and trying to figure out the form and what weight I am comfortable with.

Pullups
    BWx7
    BWx5
    BWx4

I'm thinking I may need to use the Assissted Pullup Machine until I can hold out BWx8 on all 3 sets.

Arnold Presses supersetted w/ Lateral Raises
    35x10 15x8
    35x9 15x8
    35x7 15x6

I got this idea from Built, as my shoulders are something I want to get nice, thick, and wide. I think I need to work on form for Lateral Raises. My right lateral delt seems to be taking it a lot more than my left, and its already slightly larger in size.

Face Pulls
    I just BSed these and fooled around with the weight to see what would be comfortable. Form is a bit off as well.

Thoughts
    It was a decent session. Still finding my comfort zone and form with the exercises. Any advice is welcome! I'm thinking about getting an mp3 player (possibly an Ipod) for my gym escapades... but I don't know jack about those.. any help would be appreciated. Oh, and does anyone have any good recipes for making Chicken Breasts more interesting?

Matt04
    Hey man, congrats on the journal this will keep u motivated.