The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Hybrid View

Wannabebig Member

bulking for a skinny kid

So I started lifting about 3 weeks ago, and am trying to bulk up. I am eating as much as I can, and have gone from 150 lbs to 156 lbs. in 3 weeks (this is with my sneakers on after I finish working out at the gym, so subtract a pound or two i guess). Anyway, I recieved some advice from a friend and want to confirm with you all if it is good advice. He said to continue eating a lot (including whole milk, breads, milkshakes, etc.) and lifting, until I hit 170 lbs. He said not to do any abs (he said fat will cover it anyway) or cardio while I am in this bulking phase. After I hit 170, I should start to do abs, cardio, and eat less. Do you all agree with this strategy (I am especially interested about whether or not I should work abs), and the 20 lbs of weight he said I should try and gain before I start to cut?

My workout to this point has been

Monday - Chest/triceps/abs
    Tuesday- Off
    Wednesday- Off
    Thursday - Legs/shoulders/abs
    Friday - Back/biceps/abs
    Saturday - Off
    Sunday - Off

thanks...

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!